Deal Town Football Club - Home of the Hoops

01304 375623 for details and facility hiring

Deal Town FC


30th May, 2017 · · Uncategorized · 1 comment

Deal Town supporters can look forward to seeing three new clubs at the Charles Ground next season.
Chatham Town have come down from Ryman League Division 1 South where they finished third from bottom in the season just finished, with their place in the Ryman League being taken by Southern Counties East League champions Ashford United.
The second new team in the SCEL Premier Division are Glebe, the Chislehurst-based club who won Division 1 this season in emphatic fashion, finishing 12 points in front of runners-up Rusthall who will also be playing in the Premier Division next season.
Glebe, of course, already know their way to the Charles Ground having beaten the Hoops 3-1 at home in an FA Vase 2nd qualifying round tie last September.
The full line-up for the Premier Division next season will be: AFC Croydon Athletic, Bearsted, Beckenham Town, Canterbury City, Chatham Town, Corinthian, Cray Valley PM, Crowborough Ath, Croydon, Deal Town, Erith Town, Glebe, Hollands & Blair, Lordswood, Rochester Utd, Rusthall, Sevenoaks Town, Sheppey Utd, Tunbridge Wells and Whitstable Town

Have your say

There are 1 Comment so far

  1. Hoops Fan says:

    Any news on who’s staying,who’s left(we know,unfortunately about Paxman) or who’s joining the club next year?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.